ETIM 7.0 from ETIM International

ETIM International has released an updated version of the global classification. This latest version – ETIM 7.0 – features just over 6,800 changes (known as Requests for Change or RFC) including some restructuring of classes.

You can find more details about what’s changed in 7.0 on the ETIM International website.

Use the mapping software to see what’s changed

If you are already using ETIM in your business, you can upgrade to the newly released version 7.0.

There is mapping software available showing what’s changed between version 6.0 and 7.0, or between 5.0 to 6.0 if you are using an older version of ETIM.

For more on the mapping software please contact David Lorrison, Head of ETIM-UK at the EDA on 020 3141 7350.

Download ETIM 7.0

You can download ETIM 7.0 here.

If you are not yet using the ETIM in your business, you should start with ETIM 7.0. It is this version that the EDA will be using to create the UK version of the classification. ETIM 7.0 is available in a range of formats including XML and MS ACCESS.

For more information on ETIM 7.0 and the ETIM-UK contact David Lorrison, Head of ETIM-UK.

Updated: September 2017